How To Block Snapchat On Iphone

Steps

  1. 1

    Open up Snapchat.
    Tap the Snapchat app icon, which is a white ghost on a yellow background. This will open the Snapchat camera interface if you’re logged into your account.

    • If y’all aren’t already signed into Snapchat, tap
      LOG IN
      and enter your username (or email address) and countersign before proceeding.
  2. 2

    Tap your contour icon.
    This Bitmoji face is in the elevation-left corner of the screen.

    • If you don’t use Bitmoji with Snapchat, this icon will resemble the silhouette of a person’s head and shoulders.

    Advertisement

  3. 3

    Tap the “Settings” gear .
    It’s in the top correct corner of the screen.

  4. 4

    Whorl down and tap


    Blocked

    .

    This is in the “ACCOUNT Deportment” section at the lesser of the folio. Doing then brings up a listing of people who you lot’ve blocked.

  5. 5

    Unblock someone.
    Tap
    X
    to the correct of the name of the user whom you desire to unblock.

  6. 6

    Tap


    Yes


    when prompted.

    This volition unblock the user, allowing you to contact them again and vice versa.[1]

  7. 7

    Add the unblocked user

    as your Snapchat friend again.

    Depending on the other person’due south privacy settings, you may need to add them to your friends listing (and have them add you dorsum) in order to chat with them once more.

    • You can add together people by searching their usernames or scanning their Snapcodes.
    • Yous may need to wait upwardly to 24 hours to add someone back if you’ve deleted them from your friends listing.
  8. Advertizing

Add New Question

  • Question

    Why isn’t Snapchat letting me add my friend back to my friends list?

    If yous’ve deleted someone from your friends listing, you’ll need to look at least 24 hours before you can add them again. Try over again tomorrow.

  • Question

    After I unblock someone, how do I ship them Snaps over again?

    Yous may need to add the unblocked person as a friend once again, and that person may demand to add together you dorsum also, depending on their privacy settings. Once you lot’re both friends again, you lot tin can ship and receive Snaps without seeing the “Awaiting” bulletin.

  • Question

    If I sent a message to someone and and so blocked them before they saw it, will they be able to see it if I unblock them?

    Community Answer

    If information technology has been 24 hours, I don’t call up and so. It’s the same when someone sends y’all a sentence in the “conversation” and yous don’t open up it. It expires afterwards a solar day so they can’t encounter information technology.

Come across more than answers

Ask a Question

200 characters left

Include your email accost to get a message when this question is answered.

Submit





Advertisement

  • If you are receiving random Snapchats from people you don’t know, you lot can modify your settings so just your friends tin can transport y’all snaps. You can do this by borer the
    Settings
    gear and and so selecting
    Friends
    in the
    Contact Me
    tab of the “Who Can…” section.

Thanks for submitting a tip for review!

Advertisement

  • You lot’ll need to re-friend someone after unblocking them if you want to go back to being Snapchat friends, which means they’ll know that you unfriended them at the very least.

Advertisement

Nigh This Commodity

Commodity Summary
10

1. Open
Snapchat

2. Tap your profile icon.
3. Tap the
Settings
gear.
4. Curlicue down and tap
Blocked

five. Tap
Ten
adjacent to a friend’south name.
6. Tap
Yes
when prompted.

Did this summary help yous?

Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 1,498,868 times.

Is this article upwardly to appointment?

Source: https://www.wikihow.com/Unblock-Someone-on-Snapchat