How To Get Someone’s Snapchat Deleted


Download Article


Download Article

This wikiHow teaches you how to remove a contact from your Snapchat Friends listing, also as how to block a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will prevent them from seeing your non-public snaps, while blocking a friend volition prevent them from existence able to see any of your content.

Steps

  1. 1

    Open Snapchat.
    Tap the Snapchat app icon, which resembles a white ghost on a yellow background. This will open the Snapchat camera view if you lot’re logged in.

    • If you lot aren’t logged in, tap
      LOG IN
      and enter your electronic mail address and password.
  2. 2

    Open up the “Chat” page.
    Tap the speech bubble-shaped icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen, or swipe from left to right across the screen.

    Advertisement

  3. 3

    Tap the “New Chat” icon.
    It’s a spoken language chimera-shaped icon in the top-correct corner of the screen. Doing so brings upward a list of your Snapchat friends.[1]

  4. 4

    Discover a friend to delete.
    Whorl down until you lot find the person whom you want to remove from your Snapchat Friends list.

    • Yous can also type the person’s name into the “To” text box at the top of the screen to look them up.
  5. v

    Long-press the person’s name.
    After about a second, a pop-up menu will announced.

  6. half-dozen

    Tap


    Settings

    .

    It’southward at the bottom of the pop-up menu. Doing and then opens a new bill of fare.

  7. vii

    Tap


    Remove Friend

    .

    This choice is near the bottom of the menu.

  8. viii

    Tap


    Remove


    when prompted.

    Doing then confirms your decision and deletes the selected person from your Snapchat Friends list.

    • On Android, tap
      Yes
      when prompted.
  9. 9

    Block a friend if necessary.
    While deleting a friend is enough to keep them from contacting you or seeing your posts on Snapchat, they’ll still be able to see that yous have an account. If you want to hide your entire Snapchat presence from the friend, practise the following:

    • Observe the name of the friend y’all desire to block.
    • Long-printing the friend’s name until a bill of fare appears.
    • Tap
      Block
      in the menu.
    • Tap
      Cake
      (iPhone) or
      Yes
      (Android) when prompted.
  10. Advertisement

Add New Question

  • Question

    How do I delete a “quick add” suggestion?

    River

    Next to their proper noun and add together button, there should be a small grey ‘x.’ Tap on that, and they’ll get away.

Ask a Question

200 characters left

Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered.

Submit





Advertisement

  • When you block someone, it appears to them as though you merely deleted your account.

    <b>Thanks! We’re glad this was helpful.</b><br />Looking for more fun means to learn on wikiHow?<br />Learn most yourself with <a href=’/Quizzes’><b>Quizzes</b></a> or attempt our brand new <a href=’/Games/Train-Your-Brain’><b>Train Your Encephalon</b></a> give-and-take game.

  • You can view a list of blocked contacts by tapping your contour icon, tapping the gear in the superlative-correct corner of the screen, scrolling down to the lesser of the page, and tapping
    Blocked
    there.

    <b>Thanks! We’re glad this was helpful.</b><br />Looking for more fun ways to larn on wikiHow?<br />Learn about yourself with <a href=’/Quizzes’><b>Quizzes</b></a> or effort our brand new <a href=’/Games/Railroad train-Your-Brain’><b>Train Your Encephalon</b></a> word game.

Thanks for submitting a tip for review!

Advertisement

  • If you delete a friend, they volition still be able to come across the fact that you lot have a Snapchat account; thus, they’ll know you deleted them.

    <b>Thank you! We’re glad this was helpful.</b><br />Looking for more fun ways to learn on wikiHow?<br />Learn most yourself with <a href=’/Quizzes’><b>Quizzes</b></a> or try our brand new <a href=’/Games/Train-Your-Brain’><b>Train Your Brain</b></a> word game.

Ad

About This Article

Article Summary
Ten

one. Find the name of a friend you desire to delete.
ii. Long-press the friend’southward name.
3. Tap
Remove Friend
in the resulting menu.
four. Tap
Remove
or
Yep
when prompted.

Did this summary help you?

Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 287,532 times.

Is this article up to date?

Source: https://www.wikihow.com/Delete-Friends-on-Snapchat