Imessage Says I Stopped Sharing Location

by -101 views

There’southward no doubt that location sharing is very helpful and same time beneficial when it comes to friends and family unit members. Through location sharing you can runway someone and see the person’s electric current location.

However, not many really fancy location sharing specially when they don’t want some other person to know their current location. And to avoid being tracked, the will stop sharing location with you.

This brings nearly the question of the twenty-four hours.

How practise y’all know if someone stops sharing their location with you?

One time someone end sharing their location with you, you won’t be able to see the person’s location anymore. Also information technology will indicate that the person has stopped sharing location with you.

If yous are using an iPhone or an iPad, information technology is very much like shooting fish in a barrel to know when someone stop sharing location with yous and thanks to find my phone.

Once someone terminate sharing it’s location with you lot, immediately yous open find my phone app and try to find the person, it volition bear witness or point that the person has cease sharing location with y’all.

Below is a typical case of what I’m talking about.

This is how to know if someone stops sharing their location with you lot. Once you come across not sharing location on find my telephone, and so y’all should know that the person has terminate sharing information technology’s location with you.

It can be quite annoying peculiarly when family members are involved.

At present I desire y’all to know that at that place’southward a difference when yous can’t rails someone or couldn’t see someone’s location while trying to track the person.

In this type of situation what you lot will run into is location non available, and it is very different from
finish sharing location.

I volition go ahead to explicate the difference as information technology is very essential to this question of the day, how do you know if someone stops sharing their location with you.

Difference between location not bachelor and stops sharing location

The departure betwixt location not bachelor and stops sharing location is that when it says location not available it simply means the person’s telephone is switched off or has no internet connection. While when it says stops sharing location, information technology simply means the person has removed or stop sharing information technology’s location with you.

I’m proverb this based on my experience sharing locations on iphone and using find my phone.

If you have family members or friends you lot do share location with and all suddenly you tried tracking the person and what yous saw was location not available on discover my phone.There are number of issues that do cause this problem and they are as follows;

1. When the phone is switched off

When someone’s iphone whom you are sharing location with is switched off, you can’t track the person’s current location and instead what yous volition be seeing is
location not available.

I establish out that if someone doesn’t want you to know it’s current location and instead of him or her to stop sharing location with yous and which y’all will discover, they will switch off their phone.

2. No available internet connection

Equally GPS and maps or tracking someone majorly requires an active internet connection, if the person has no internet connection on it’southward cell phone at that place’s no fashion you tin can be able to rails the person. Instead what you lot will exist getting will exist seeing is location not available.

3. When location services is turned off

This is what lots of people practise very often instead of turning off their phone.

What they will practice is to disable location services and in that location’southward no way they volition exist tracked even if they have an agile net connectedness on their iPhone or iPad.

Now when you see location not available while trying to track someone on your phone, there are three things involved and they are;

  • When the telephone is switched off
  • There is no active cyberspace connection
  • Location services is turned off or disabled

When it says stops sharing

It just ways the other person has stopped sharing location with and this means you cannot track or see the person’southward location anymore.

There’s nothing you can practise nearly it when someone stop sharing location with you except if you request the reason for that. To stop sharing location is just like to blocking someone on Imessage or blocking the person from calling you lot and it is very annoying for me.

How do you know if someone stopped sharing their location on iMessage?

On iMessage, when someone stopped sharing location with you it will notify you and you volition see the notification on your iMessage.

iMessage is 1 of the like shooting fish in a barrel ways to know when someone stopped sharing location with you because you will receive a message showing the person no longer share location with you.

Below is a typical instance of what I’chiliad talking about.

how do you know if someone stops sharing their location with you

If the person start sharing location with you it will also show on your iMessage like on the picture above.

If someone stops sharing their location with yous are you notified?

Yes you will be notified when someone cease sharing location with yous and that will exist on iMessage and as well on android map5.

And so far iMessage is the easiest and best way to know when someone stops to share information technology’south location with you as it volition immediately testify it on iMessage conversation with the contact just similar on the picture above.

On android, once you stop sharing location with someone, Google will immediately transport a bulletin to the contact notifying the person that you no longer share location with him or her.

So if you want to terminate sharing location with someone, kindly know that the person volition know and there’s no secrecy when information technology comes to sharing location and to cease sharing location.

On android

On android, to know if someone end sharing location with you, kindly open the google map, tap on your google account film and you will seelocation sharing.

Tap on location sharing and you will run across all the contacts you lot are sharing location with or they are sharing location with y’all.

how do you know if someone stops sharing their location with you

At present if the person or contact happens to stop sharing location with you lot, yous volition no longer see the contact on the list of contacts sharing location with you. And this is howto know if someone stops sharing their location with you on android.

Source: https://gadgetroyale.com/know-if-someone-stops-sharing-their-location/