Nosotros’ve been using Tinder for what seems like forever, only it might be shocking to know we don’t actually know everything about the dating app. The dream Tinder scenario goes every bit follows: you download the app, swipe away for a bit, find some cringy boys, laugh at people’s atrocious bios, try out some of your all-time opening liners, and have a few fun conversations before meeting the love of your life. You both delete the app and live happily ever later on. But no. Petty did you lot know but deleting the app isn’t plenty to remove your contour – you are withal visible to other users, which is Dangerous. It’south simply a thing of time before someone tells you they’ve seen your significant other on Tinder and y’all’re left having to confront them virtually it. They promise you lot it must be some sort of mistake, because they definitely deleted the app – but, is this true? Do you even so come up upward on Tinder when you delete the app? Does Tinder show inactive profiles?
Does Tinder show inactive profiles?
Tinder’s algorithm is but equally disruptive equally any other dating site algorithm – but ane thing’due south for sure – it does show profiles that aren’t active.
For instance, if y’all visit a new place and open up the app there – you lot will be visible to people in that area. Then if yous leave the area and don’t open the app again, i.e. become inactive, your profile is still shown in at that place for a while.
Besides every bit this, people who take swiped so much they have run out of the most active profiles volition exist shown less active ones too.
Inactive profiles are less visible, merely they are still at that place.
Do y’all still come up on Tinder when you delete the app?
There are so many rumours surrounding whether or non your profile however shows upwards on Tinder after you lot have deleted the app. “Only I deleted the app!!” is the go-to, get-out clause for boys who have just been defenseless withal talking to other people when they told y’all things were exclusive.
They might not actually be lying, because even when you have deleted the app, you practise show up. Deleting the app does admittedly nothing to your contour. If you want your profile to be completely taken down off the app, so you need to delete information technology – non just the app.
If you lot don’t actually get on the app much, or if you lot don’t swipe at all – your profile will be viewed past less people, but it will still exist at that place.
So if you want to avert Tinder horror stories or arguments with your new beau or girlfriend who’s been informed you’re all the same on Tinder – merely re-download the app and delete your account already.
If you’re yet struggling, hither’s a video of how to delete your account:
Related stories recommended by this writer:
• Tinder has a undercover ‘desirability ranking’ that’s stopping you from seeing fitties
• Tinder and Bumble: The Tab’s guide to using dating apps
• Here are the exact words you need to include in your Tinder bio to get hundreds of matches
• Things boys should not do on Tinder, by disappointed girls