What Order To Watch Fairy Tail

The Fairy Tail manga serial has over 72 one thousand thousand copies in circulation, then it’south safe to say that the series is quite pop.

The same can be said for the anime serial, which viewers have rated a 4.5 out of 5. Although highly rated, the serial is very long, and this can be daunting for some viewers.

The testify has nine seasons (328 episodes), four movies, and ix OVAs (original video animation). If y’all are a new viewer and yous desire to lookout man the whole series, you might be wondering how to scout Fairy Tail in order. Let’due south get through it all!

Fairy Tail – Creator and Release Dates

Fairy Tail is a Japanese manga series that was written and illustrated by Hiro Mashima. It was adapted into an anime series that was broadcast on Telly Tokyo from 2009 to 2019.

How to Sentry Fairy Tail in Order

Given the sheer corporeality of content, some viewers await for the all-time style to prioritize their time while still getting every bit much from the serial as they can.

To aid you sort out the essential from the inessential Fairy Tail content, just note that Fairy Tail: 100 Years Quest is a separate manga series written past Hiro Mashima and Atsuo Ueda, and is considered a sequel to the original Fairy Tail series. In 2021, it was announced that it volition too receive an anime adaptation.

fairytail main characters

Release guild

In gild to prevent confusion, viewers recommend watching the original seasons offset, then the movies, and lastly the OVAs. This will give yous the best sense of the plot, every bit we have outlined beneath.

Fairy Tail Seasons:

  • Season 1 (48 episodes): These outline how Natsu Dragneel and Lucy Heartfilia (the protagonists) meet, go friends, and continue adventures trying to earn money.
  • Season 2 (24 episodes): These focus on Natsu and Lucy’due south Fairy Tail guild and its alliances with other guilds as they try to have downwardly Oración Seis, considered to exist i of the well-nigh dangerous guilds.
  • Season 3 (28 episodes): Gildarts, a famous mage, arrives and brings bad news about Igneel, a dragon and Natsu’due south foster begetter. Natsu tries to rescue his friends.
  • Season four (25 episodes): Hades, leader of the Grimoire Centre society, defeats Makarov, order master of Fairy Tail. The Fairy Tail gild is rescued.
  • Flavor v (25 episodes): Notably, this is considered a filler flavour. It focuses on Natsu and the members of the Fairy Tail as they confront a group of warriors. Meanwhile, Oración Seis is revived.
  • Season half-dozen (25 episodes): Weakened past conflict, Natsu and Lucy’due south grouping decides to bring together an almanac competition to make up one’s mind the strongest lodge.
  • Season vii (90 episodes): The group encounters a conspiracy involving a time car and the imminent destruction of the kingdom.
  • Flavour 8 (12 episodes) Natsu and his friend and partner Happy reunite with Lucy after existence separated for a year.
  • Season 9 (51 episodes) Natsu and Lucy try to reassemble their order and go to war with the war machine-driven Alvarez Empire.

Fairy Tail Movies

  • Prologue: The Sunrise: This is a 12-minute teaser that was released before the Phoenix Priestess picture show. (This is not essential to watch, only many viewers thoroughly enjoy it.)
  • Fairy Tail the Movie: Phoenix Priestess (2012): The world is on the brink of expiry because a foolish prince wants limitless power.
  • The Kickoff Morning (2013): This picture show is centered effectually the amnesiac priestess Eclair, who she is, and details her life.
  • Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry (2017): Dragon Cry, a very important magical artifact, is stolen. Natsu, Lucy, and the Fairy Tail guild effort to repossess it.

Fairy Tail OVAs

fairytail funny moments
  • OVA one: Welcome to Fairy Hills – Lucy travels to Fairy Hills to help an erstwhile woman in response to a foreign task asking.
  • OVA 2: Fairy University: Yankee-Kun And Yankee-Chan (2011) – Lucy gets transferred to a new school where the people are unlike from what she’due south used to.
  • OVA 3: Memory Days (2012) – The group is sent to the past, where they have to be careful not to alter their future.
  • OVA iv: Fairies’ Grooming Camp (2012) – Mavis, the offset guild chief of Fairy Tail, attends a training army camp with the group.
  • OVA five: The Exciting Ryuzetsu State (2013) – During the tournament known every bit the Chiliad Magic Games, the mages become to the popular resort Ryuzetsu Land to relax.
  • OVA 6: Fairy Tail X Rave (2013) – This is a crossover between 2 anime shows, Fairy Tail and Rave. The 2 groups fight together against a powerful enemy.
  • OVA 7: Fairies’ Punishment Game (2016) – Ii groups in squad Fairy Tail go caput to head to decide who will win. The winner gets to make the other team do whatever they want.
  • OVA 8: Natsu vs Mavis (2016) – Natsu and his group take upward a request to look for a hidden treasure.
  • OVA nine: Fairies’ Christmas (2016) – The guild helps the town of Magnolia set up for Christmas.

Chronological Gild

Some viewers recommend watching The Fairy Tail anime according to its internal chronology, which is not always consistent with the release club.

  • Fairy Tail: Season 1 – Season 2 (episode 1 – 68)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 1: Welcome to Fairy Hills!! (2011)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 2: Fairy Academy: Yankee-kun And Yankee-Chan (2011)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 3: Memory Days (2012)
  • Fairy Tail: Season 2 – Season 4 (episode 69 – 124)
  • Prologue: The Sunrise (12 min teaser)
  • Fairy Tail: Phoenix Priestess Movie (2012)
  • Fairy Tail: Season iv – Season 5 (episode 125 – 150)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 6: Fairy Tail 10 Rave (2013)
  • Fairy Tail: Season 6 (episode 151 – 154)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 4: Fairies’ Training Camp (2012)
  • Fairy Tail: Flavour half dozen (episode 155 -170)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 5: The Exciting Ryuzetsu Land (2013)
  • Fairy Tail: Season half-dozen (episode 171 – 175)
  • Fairy Tail: The First Morning time Movie (2013)
  • Fairy Tail: Season 7 (episode 176 – 203)
  • Fairy Tail OVA vii: Fairies’ Penalty Game (2016)
  • Fairy Tail: Flavour 7 (episode 204 – 233)
  • Fairy Tail OVA eight: Natsu vs Mavis (2016)
  • Fairy Tail OVA 9: Fairies’ Christmas (2016)
  • Fairy Tail: Flavor 7 – Season 8 (episode 234 – 277)
  • Fairy Tail: Dragon Weep Moving-picture show 2017
  • Fairy Tail: Season 9 (episode 278 – 328)

Final Thoughts

Now y’all’re ready to watch Fairy Tail in order! Watching in the in-universe chronological order will make the most sense, but if that seems besides confusing, you tin always endeavour watching all ix seasons first, and so the movies, and so the OVA’s.

Source: https://comicbento.com/how-to-watch-fairy-tail-in-order/